Wash Day Recap

Recap from Day 64 Wash Day

Process:

  1. Cleansed.
  2. Applied protein treatment.
  3. Deep conditioned with heat.
  4. Applied leave-in.
  5. Sealed.
  6. Bantu knotted to stretch and dry. (forgot to photograph)

Products:

  • Taliah Waajid Herbal Hair Wash – this didn’t smell anything like I expected.  I guess when I read “herbal” on the bottle, I had a preset idea.  This cleanser wasn’t bad.  Typical foaming, but not the typical sulfate-causing dryness.  I was pleasantly surprised.  I used this instead of the Curls cleanser because I was doing a protein treatment and wanted to apply to thoroughly cleansed hair.  I assumed that this cleanser would achieve that better than a co-wash.
  • ApHogee Two-Step Protein Treatment –  today made my third application.  And while I’m getting fairly comfortable with the process, I have to say that I’m not a fan of it.  :\
  • Shea Moisture Deep (without the typo this time)Treatment Masque – I picked this up last week at Walgreens and forgot to mention my purchase.  This conditioner is okay.  I’m not a huge fan of the fragrance, but for the price and the ingredient list, I think I can stick it out.
  • Coconut & Castor Oil – I sealed most of the length of my hair with coconut oil and concentrated on my ends with the castor oil since I was bantu knotting.  I’m getting low on the castor oil mix and am looking forward to finally working some JBCO onto my hair.

 

Say what??

