Wash Day Recap

Recap from Day 51 Wash Day

Process:

  1. Pre-poo’d/semi-detangled.
  2. Washed/conditioned/detangled.
  3. Deep conditioned with heat.
  4. Applied leave-in.
  5. Installed (mostly) giant rollers to stretch and dry.

Products:

  • Coconut oil – my pre-poo practices are inconsistent… which you’ll notice from my wash day recaps.  It’s really not something that I’ve religiously/faithfully adopted.  I don’t think I’m completely sold on its place in my regimen yet.
  • Curls Creamy Curl Cleanser – It’s been a while since I’ve used any Curls products.  Not that I’ve ever had bad experience with them, but until fairly recently, the products weren’t accessible in-store.  I liked this cleanser… the texture, the fragrance, the price, and my usage experience.  I am looking forward to its continued use.
  • Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Conditioner – again… for the slip.
  • As I Am Hydration Elation Intensive Conditioner – really liking this deep conditioner and the moisturizing effect.
  • Darcy’s Botanicals Sweet Cocoa Bean Moisturizing Hair Whip
Say what??

