Wash Day Recap

Recap from Day 43 Wash Day

Process:

  1. Co-washed/detangled.
  2. Deep conditioned with heat.
  3. Applied leave-in.
  4. Sealed.
  5. Put in 4 bantu knots to stretch and dry.

Products:

  • Herbal Essences Hello Hydration Conditioner
  • As I Am Hydration Elation Intensive Conditioner – First time with this product and product line (by itself… I mixed it in with some other stuff last week).  I really didn’t expect this conditioner to be this thick.  Like there were actually “pockets” of what I assume is shea butter that had to be broken down in my hand.  That’s not a complaint, btw.  I’m fine with it.  I was pleasantly surprised.  So far, so good.
  • Darcy’s Botanicals Sweet Cocoa Bean Moisturizing Hair Whip
  • Oyin Handmade Whipped Pudding – I rotate this in all willy-nilly.  No rhyme or reason to when I do or don’t use it.  I really like it though and I tend to keep it around.

 

Say what??

