Wash Day Recap

How about I just realized today (wash day) that I never did my Wash Day Recap from last wash day.  Oops.  Sorry.  I use the recaps to talk about any product experiences so that I can come back later and revisit… because sometimes I don’t remember stuff.  #oldladybrain

I’m gonna start listing the wash day process first and I’ve decided that I’m only gonna recap products that aren’t already tried and true. Because, I mean, really… how many times can I write about the prepooing with coconut oil experience?  *shrug*

Recap from Day 35 Wash Day

Process:

  1. Shampoo.
  2. Protein treatment.
  3. Deep conditioned with heat.
  4. Went to bed like a dummy (my hair air dried overnight).
  5. Remoisturized and detangled in the morning.
  6. Seal.
  7. Twisted to stretch.

Products:

  • Pantene Curly Series Shampoo (I forgot to take a picture) – I used this free sample from CurlMart to get rid of it. I needed to cleanse before the protein treatment and I have neglected to buy a new cleanser.  I was thankful I had it hanging around, but I wouldn’t buy it.
  • ApHogee Two-Step Protein Treatment – So this was application number 2.  I still find the process tedious, but I felt better prepared this go ’round.  Still hoping that the benefits of doing these treatments are obvious soon.
  • Deep conditioner mixup – I cracked open my new deep conditioner and mixed it up with some left over deep conditioner from last wash day (which is funny because that was some re-run deep conditioner, too).  I really liked the texture of the As I Am conditioner.  I’m anxious to use it by itself.

The next day:

  • Remoisturized with water and Darcy’s Botanicals Sweet Cocoa Bean Moisturizing Hair Whip.
  • Sealed with coconut oil.

 

Say what??

