Problem Area – Crown Breakage?

Day 36 Crown

So I’m not really sure how or why I have this short bit up in my crown area.  I can only guess that it’s a matter of not being gentle enough in my regular styling/detangling/manipulation.  It’s not like I’ve applied any direct heat in who-knows-how-long or have done anything particularly damaging to that area of my scalp.  Either way though, I’m going to try to actively nurse it back to normal length (however that is supposed to happen.  lol).

This photo was taken on Day 36 after I figured out that overnight wash day tangling mess.

Say what??

