Wash Day Recap

Recap from Day 22 Wash Day

Products:

  • Coconut Oil – we covered this last week.
  • U R Curly Soya Shampoo – I actually don’t hate this shampoo.  That surprises me.  And this sample is still going strong.  I might be able to get one more use out of it.
  • Suave Professionals Almond + Shea Butter Conditioner – this week was the last use I could get out of this bottle.  On to the next!
  • güd Vanilla Flame Natural Softening Conditioner – thank goodness this stuff is so gone like Monica.
  • Kdon Hair Technology Daily Smoothing Conditioner – another sample I found under the sink that I probably got with a CurlMart order.  I was just throwing things in the mix to get enough conditioner in my hair.
  • John Masters Organics Lavender & Avocado Intensive Conditioner – I’m pretty sure I got this sample one time when I went to a spa to get a facial.  See above bullet point.
  • Pantene Curly Series Conditioner – another free sample from CurlMart.  I really REALLY wanted to just throw these away.  Seriously.  Especially after I saw this review.  But I went ahead and used it for my own opinion-forming purposes.  And so I could get rid of it.
  • Homemade Mix – once again, no rhyme or reason to this – just trying to use what I had so that I can clear out all of these products I’ve collected.  I upped the moisture factor of Herbal Essences Hello Hydration with coconut oil and honey and got my Hair Therapy Wrap on.
  • Darcy’s Botanicals Sweet Cocoa Bean Moisturizing Hair Whip – I covered this last week too.
  • Oil mix – I sealed this week with a mix of Coconut Oil (strands) and Olive & Castor Oil (ends).  As someone who doesn’t seal regularly, I haven’t really found my groove with this yet.

Process:

  1. Pre-poo – I think I did that this week just for the sake of it.  Still trying to create a regimen that is most beneficial.
  2. Shampoo.
  3. Condition to detangle and section.
  4. Deep Condition with heat.
  5. Leave-In.
  6. Seal
  7. Air dry in bantu knots to stretch.
Say what??

