No Love for Shampoo

So in recapping my most recent wash day, I found myself turning my nose up at having to type “Aubrey Honeysuckle Rose Shampoo.” I really don’t like that shampoo. I wanted to like it. Really I did. But I didn’t feel like it did anything close to moisturizing my hair – which is why I mix it with a cheapie conditioner when I do use it. (More on why I’m continuing to use it later)

I haven’t really found a shampoo that I like at all. I’ve tried several different kinds and haven’t really loved any of them: Aubrey, Giovanni, Deva, Carol’s Daughter. I guess I’ve had the best experiences with Oyin Honey Wash and a BoBeam bar that I bought on sale (and on a whim) from Curl Mart. But I really would love to have a shampoo that I swear by.

This practice started with my clothes and shoes… and then I took a look at my under-sink cabinet and realized it needed to be applied there, too. AND in the shower – where there were like 4 different bottles of conditioner just hanging out and taking up space. I bought that Aubrey shampoo during the KCGOC. In 2011. *blink* Mmm hmmm. So… I’ll be mixing it with some conditioner until it’s gone. Period. (It’s actually almost empty… it may be gone by the end of the month.)

Say what??

